AgriFi Food Safety Programme


The AgriFI Programme is an Agriculture Financing initiative expected to increase agricultural yields, open sustainable supply chains for farmers, and improve food security in line with Kenya’s Big Four Agenda and the blueprint Vision 2030.

About the Programme

The AgriFI Food Safety Programme is an EU funded Programme whose focus is on Food Safety (Sanitary & Phyto-sanitary Standards), Plant and Animal Health. The programme’s interventions aim at addressing the food safety concerns for both domestic and international market.


AgriFI food safety programme is a delegated cooperation arrangement between EU and the Royal Danish Embassy, where MESPT is the implementing partner. MESPT was then given the programme implementation responsibility due to an already ongoing engagement with DANIDA under Green Growth and Employment Programme as well as Strategic Sector Cooperation initiative on food safety that have similar focus as AgriFI.